»   »   » Kerala State Film Awards 2008

Kerala State Film Awards 2008

By: By: Arya Aiyappan
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The judgement is out. Kerala State Film Awards for the year 2008 were announced the other day in Thiruvananthapuram by M A Baby, Minister for Education and Culture along with the jury chairman
Girish Kasaravalli.

Adoor Gopalakrishnan was the star of the day with his Malayalam movie Orupennum Randanum walking away with the maximum number of awards. The movie based on four short stories by the celebrated writer Thakazhi won awards for the best feature film, best director and script writer. T V Chandran's Bhoomi Malayalam was adjudged the second best feature film.

While Lal walked away with the best actor award for Thalappavu, Priyanka bagged the best actress award for Vilapangalkapuram. Anoop Menon and Praveena were selected as the best artistes in supporting roles. Niveditha of Veruthe Oru Bharya fame won the best child artiste award for the same.

Shankar Mahadevan won the award for the best playback singer(male) and Manjari the best playback singer (female). O N V Kurup was once again selected as the best lyricist, with M Jayachandran as the best music director.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos