Mammootty: Actor of the decade


    The Jai Hind Utsav Film Awards Ceremony, organized by Jai Hind TV at Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode has announced Mammootty as the winner of the 'Actor of the decade" award, according to M.M. Hassan, MD of the channel and K.P Mohanan, CEO of Jai Hind TV.

    Some of the other awards go to Ranjith (best director); Jayaram (most popular actor), Jagathy Sree Kumar (overall contribution to Malayalam cinema); Sreenivasan (excellence in different aspects of film-making); Siddique (second best actor); Dileep (producer of Twenty:20 best film); Prithviraj (best actor); Gopika (best actress); Samvruta Sunil (second best actor); G. Venugopal (best singer); Manjari (best female singer); and Lalu Alex (special award).

    Blaze and Vasundhara Das are expected to give musical performances at the award ceremony. Actress Sweta Menon will groove to a few dance numbers and a segment of the show will be dedicated to singer Mohammed Rafi and music composer Baburaj.

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X