»   »   » Menaka Suresh, Johnson quit jury committee for KSFA

Menaka Suresh, Johnson quit jury committee for KSFA

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Senior Malayalam actress Menaka Suresh and musician Johnson have walked out of the jury committee for the Kerala State Film Awards (KSFA). It is reported that they decided to quit the committee after the screening schedule was changed according to the convenience of the Chairman of the Committee, Budhadeb Dasgupta. 

Sources claim that Menaka Suresh and Johnson were in the Jury Committee for the KSFA. Recently, the schedule of screening films was changed from May 10 to 22 and this was done for the convenience of Chairman Budhadeb Dasgupta. But Johnson and Menaka said to have got other commitments on those dates, which made them opt out from the committee.

According to sources, the old Kerala Government had planned to complete the screening and declare awards before May 10. Now it is reported that the Govt is changed and new Govt will come in next week. However, writer Savitri Rajeevan and musician Kavalam Sreekumar have reportedly been brought in as substitutes for Menaka and Johnson's seats.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat