»   »   » Veeraputhran audio released at a grand function

Veeraputhran audio released at a grand function

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Narain's upcoming movie Veeraputhran is one of the most awaited films in Malayalam and music lovers were eagerly waiting for its audio. The wait is over now. The music of the film has been released at a glorious function held in Thiruvanathapuram on Monday. Minister AP Anil Kumar, former minister MA Baby, KP Kumaran, P Bala Krishnan and Sarat Kumar released the audio CDs on the occasion.

Veeraputhran has five songs and all of them were screened during the music launch function. The first song 'Varika varika sahajare.. sahana samara samayamay...,' which reverberated the freedom struggle, was played in the presence of Communist Party of India (Marxist) state secretary Pinarayi Vijayan.

Renowned works of eminent lyricists of olden days Moyinkutty Vaidyar and Amshi Narayanan Pillai and two songs of Rafeeque Ahmed have beer included in the film. Ramesh Narayanan has scored the music for the movie, which is directed by PT Kunju Muhammed and produced by Siddique Ahammed.

Veeraputhran is based on the life of freedom fighter Muhammed Abdul Rehman Sahib, who took part in Malabar freedom struggle. Narain dons the role of Abdul Rehman Sahib. However, Narain, Lakshmi Gopala Swami, Mala Aravindan, Hari Kumar, Ravi Menon, VR Gopinath, Sudheesh, Ravi Vallathol and many other celebrities attended the audio release function.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos