»   »   » Check Out The Winners Of Asiavision Awards

Check Out The Winners Of Asiavision Awards

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Asiavision Awards, one of the biggest entertainment show of Middle East, has announced the winners list for the year 2013. The winners will be rewarded at the function which will be held on 15th November, at Dubai Festival City. Mammootty won the Best Actor Award, and Kavya Madhavan won the Best Actress for Malayalam.

There are 35 award categories at the 7th edition of the Asiavision Awards. Film enthusiasts vote the winners from the Malayalam, Tamil and Hindi movies. The Award night at Dubai festival city on November 15th, Friday, is expected to be watched live by 15,000 people and millions of viewers through television.

Apart from Malayalam, stars from other industries will also be rewarded at the glittering function. John Abraham will receive the Icon Of The Year award, while Rani Mukherjee (Excellence In Hindi Cinema), Preity Zinta (Pride Of Bollywood), R Madhavan (Excellence In Tamil Cinema) and Kajal Aggarwal (Excellence In Tamil Cinema) will receive awards for their contribution to the respective languages.

The award winners were selected based on a marathon media campaign through various channels and were voted through a dedicated website and SMS.

Among the list of Asiavision Award winners, there are many Malayalam actors, directors, playback singers, music directors and cinematographers.

Click on the slideshow to know the winners...


Mammootty has won the Best Actor Award for his performance in Kunjananthante Kada.

Kavya Madhavan

Kavya Madhavan will be honoured with Best Actress Award for her performance in Baavuttiyude Naamathil.

Biju Menon

Biju Menon wins the Second Best Actor Award.

Nazriya Nazim

Nazriya gets the New Sensation In Acting Award.


He is awarded the Man Of The Year Award.

Shweta Menon

Shweta gets the award for Outstanding Performance.


Indrajith gets Outstanding Performance Of The Year Award for his role in Left Right Left.


Vineeth will be honoured with the Best Supporting Actor.

Sajitha Madathil

She will be awarded the Best Supporting Actress Award.

Nyla Usha

Nyla gets the award for Best Debut In Acting.

Dulquar Salman

Dulquar gets the Youth Icon Award.

Suraj Venjaramoodu

Suraj wins the Best Comedian Award.

Vijay Yesudas

He wins the Best Male Singer Award.

KS Chithra

She wins the Best Female Singer Award.

M Jayachandran

He wins the Best Music Director Award.

Krish J Sathar

He wins the Most Promising Actor Award.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos