»   »   » Rahul Easwar - Malayalee House Winner

Rahul Easwar - Malayalee House Winner

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Malayalee House, the reality show on Surya TV, has finally announced its first winner. Rahul Easwar has been declared as the winner of the first season of the show.

The final result was announced by the Surya TV, yesterday (30 August). Thinkal Bhai, Rahul Easwar, Sindhu Joy, Neena Kurup, Asha Gopinath, Rosin Jolly were the finalists in Malayalee House. GS Pradeep was the last contestant to get eliminated in this reality show.

Rahul Easwar

Malayalee House was the first reality show of its kind in Malayalam. The show was hosted by the yesteryear actress Revathy. The concept of the show was based on the original Dutch Big Brother format developed by John de Mol.

A number of contestants (known as residents) lived in a purpose-built house and were isolated from the rest of the world. Each week, residents nominated one among them for eviction, and the residents who received the most nominations had to leave the house.

Malayalee House residents were famous personalities in their respective fields. All the rooms in Malayalee House were locked in the beginning of the show. A room was opened when a contestant gets evicted. The room to be opened after an eviction was decided by the contestants through voting. Click here to see the Malayalam celebrities...

The show started off with 18 participants, including personalities from every field. Rahul Easwar, who is an anchor, has finally won the show. The show was similar to the Big Boss, which is popular in India.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat