»   »   » Kerala Strikers Lose To Karnataka Bulldozers At CCL 4 Finals!

Kerala Strikers Lose To Karnataka Bulldozers At CCL 4 Finals!

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Finally, the Celebrity Cricket League for this year has come to an end, where once again Karnataka Bulldozers lift up the winning trophy. The team led by Sudeep got a terrific victory over Kerala Strikers at the finals which was held yesterday at Lal Babhadur Shastry Stadium, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.

Karnataka Bulldozers started off very well and gave a huge target of 212 runs to their opponents. But, unfortunately, the Kerala Strikers could manage to score only 175 runs from 20 overs. The main hit back for the strikers was that they lost their core wickets initially, which indeed put the team under pressure.

Sudeep Kiccha

Kerala Strikers won the toss and chose to field first. Karnataka Bulldozers gave a huge target of 212 runs to them, which was indeed a difficult score to catch up with after losing the prime wickets like Kodiyeri, Rajeev Pillai, Rakendu Kumar and many others initially. At last, Karnataka Bulldozers, who became the runner up for the first two seasons has become the winners for the second time. Mohanlal, along with Lizy Priyadarshan and Priyadarshan - the owners of Kerala Strikers, had come to watch the finals.

Arjun Nandakumar of Kerala Strikers has won the coolest Player of the match award for his performance in the second innings, where he scored 78 runs from 47 balls with 8 boundaries and 4 sixes.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat