»   »   » Mohanlal, Mammootty, Dileep, Prithviraj Congratulate Suraj Venjaramoodu

Mohanlal, Mammootty, Dileep, Prithviraj Congratulate Suraj Venjaramoodu

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

It was indeed a proud moment for all Malayalis yesterday when the National Award was announced. Suraj Venjaramoodu, who made one laugh with his performance bagged the National Award for Best Actor with his outstanding performance in the movie Perariyathavar.

The Malayalam Film Industry had a proud moment after Suraj won the award. Also, North 24 Kaatham won the Best Malayalam Film. The actor, who was at his shooting location, watched the Television with much patience and less expectation. After knowing the winner, the actor was immensely happy and shared his joy with his co-mates and said that he dedicate his award to Malayalam language and the Malayalam film industry.

Suraj left the shooting place and reached his home where his villagers had arranged for a big welcome for the National Award winner. People from all around the world poured their wishes for the actor including the film industry. Let us see who all wished the star for his wonderful achievement...

Click on the slideshow to know the stars who wished him for his successful achievement...


Quite ecstatic to hear that our Malayalam Film Industry has left its mark at National Film Awards. Congrats to Suraj for making us proud by bagging the Best Actor Award and to Dr Biju, Anil Radhakrishnan Menon, Rajeev Ravi, Geethu Mohandas and to all other winners. Feeling proud to be a part of the industry.


Congratulations to dear Suraj for his Best Actor National Award ! Feeling extremely proud and happy for him. Well deserved !!


Congrats dear friend for becoming the best actor of India. Way to go...


Congratulations to Suraaj Venjarummoodu, Dr. Biju, Rajeev Ravi , Geethu Mohandas and Anil Radhakrishnan for the#National_Awards!

Nivin Pauly

Congrats SURAJ chetta :):):)

Fahad Fazil

Congratulations Surajettaa...

Meera Nandan

I'm really thrilled to be with such talented actors. Suraj Ettan wins national award for best actor shared with Raj Kumar rao. Sorry, he is now Bharat Suraj Venjaramoodu.

Aju Varghese

Congrats Suraj etta
It's now BHARATH Suraj Venjaaramood

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat