»   »   » Asiavision Film Awards 2015: Complete Winners List

Asiavision Film Awards 2015: Complete Winners List

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Asiavision Film Awards 2015 has been announced. It is the first film awards of 2015 and that is the factor which makes Asiavision Awards more special. Ennu Ninte Moideen, the recently released Prithviraj starrer tops the winners list with 9 awards under various categories.

Pathemari, the highly appreciated Mammootty movie, and Premam, the Nivin Pauly starrer are in the second position by bagging 4 awards respectively. The awards will be distributed at the star-studded event, which will be held in the Sharjah International Stadium, on December 2nd. 

Read the complete winners list here...

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. KJ Yesudas, Nedumudi Venu, & KG George

Best Movie: Ennu Ninte Moideen (Director-RS Vimal)

Best Movie on Social Welfare: Pathemari (Director-Salim Ahamed)

Best Movie With Artistic Values: Oral Pokkam (Director-Sanalkumar Sasidharan)

Best Critically Acclaimed Movie: Pathemari

Best Popular Movie: Premam (Director-Alphonse Puthren)

Best Entertainer Of The Year: Amar Akbar Anthony (Director-Nadhirshah)

Best Actor: Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen, Ivide, Picket 43)

Best Actress: Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Director: RS Vimal (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Man Of The Year: Nivin Pauly

Outstanding Performer Of The Year: Amala Paul (Mili)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Tovino Thomas (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Actor In A Character Role:  Aju Varghese (Various Films)

Best Actor In A Comic Role: Chemban Vinod (Various Films)

Sensational Actors Of The Year: Sai Pallavi (Premam) & Neeraj Madhav (Various Films)

Special Performance Award: Reenu Mathews (Lord Livingstone 7000 Kandi)

Best Debutante Director: G Prajith (Oru Vadakkan Selfie)

Best New Face: Jewel Mary (Utopiayile Rajavu, Pathemari)

Best Cinematography: Jomon T John (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Screenplay: RS Vimal (Ennu Ninte Moideen) 

Best Music Director: Bijibal (Kaliyachan, Pathemari)

Best Popular Music Director: Gopi Sundar (Various Films)

Best Background Score: Gopi Sundar (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Singer (Male): Vineeth Sreenivasan (Aluva Puzha-Premam)

Best Singer (Female): Sujatha Mohan (Mamboo Pozhikkunna-Ottamandaram)

New Sensations In Singing: Maqbool Mansoor (Mukkathe Penne-Ennu Ninte Moideen) & Harishankar (Nilavum-Ennum Eppozhum)

Go through the slides to know the Asiavision Film Awards 2015 in detail...

Prithviraj And Parvathy

Prithviraj and Parvathy, who played the real-life lovers BP Moideen and Kanchanamala, won the trophies for Best Actors. There was absolutely no competition for the Best Actress category. But Prithviraj won the trophy after a tough competition with Mammootty.

Ennu Ninte Moideen

Ennu Ninte Moideen, the most appreciated movie of the year, won totally 9 trophies at the awards in various categories, including Best Movie, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Background Score etc.


Pathemari won totally 4 awards for the Best Movie on Social Welfare, Best Critically Acclaimed Movie, Best New Face etc. But we strongly feel that the movie deserves much more.

Oral Pokkam

Oral Pokkam, the highly acclaimed movie directed by newcomer Sanalkumar Sasidharan, won the trophy for the Best Movie With Artistic Values.


Premam, the blockbuster of the year, won the award for the Best Popular Movie. The movie has won totally 4 awards, including the awards for Best Singer and Best Sensational Actress etc.

Amar Akbar Anthony

Amar Akbar Anthony, the directorial debut of Nadhirshah which has Prithviraj, Indrajith, and Jayasurya in the title roles, won the Best Entertainer Award. We really wonder what is the difference between Best Popular Movie and Best Entertainer.

Nivin Pauly

Nivin Pauly, the crowd puller of the year, won the award for the Man Of The Year for his performances in the movie Premam, Mili, and Oru Vadakkan Selfie.

Amala Paul

Amala Paul, the talented actress won the Performer Of The Year award, for her extraordinary screen presence in Rajesh Pillai's Mili.

Tovino Thomas

Tovino Thomas, the actor who earned immense popularity through his role Appuettan in Ennu Ninte Moideen, won the award for Best Supporting Actor, for his performance in the movie.

Sai Pallavi And Neeraj Madhav

Sai Pallavi, the actress who rose to stardom with her debut movie Premam and Neeraj Madhav, the actor who made a mark with a couple movies, won the awards for the Sensational Actors Of The Year.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos