»   »   » In Photos: AMMA Executive Committee Members

In Photos: AMMA Executive Committee Members

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

AMMA, the association of Malayalam actors, has appointed the new executive committee, for the year span 2015-2018. Unlike the earlier years, the executive committee of 2015-2018 has lots of specialties. 

Unlike the earlier years, no election was conducted to select the executive members. But the biggest specialty is the comeback of Mammootty into a major position of the committee, after a long gap. 

Mohanlal, who has been the General Secretary of the association since last 9 years, has shifted into the role of the Vice-President. Dileep, who was the Vice-President of the association, has shifted into the position of a treasurer.

As per the latest reports, the new committee, which will take over the charge this week, is planning to produce a Television serial soon. The association is planning for the new venture, to provide opportunities for the senior actor who struggles with financial issues.

The project is expected to have an official announcement soon. AMMA's decision to produce a television serial has created a huge stir in the mini screen industry. Reportedly, the popular serial banners are highly insecure about the project.

As per the sources, the popular actors and directors including Mammootty and Shyamaprasad have publicly stated their deep displeasure over the current trends of serial industry, in recent past. Mammootty has openly criticized the TV serials in a recent award function.

Sources suggest that the TV serial produced by AMMA will bring a total change in the current trends in the mini screen industry. The new committee is also planning for some other projects, which will be announced soon.

Check out the slides to know about the popular faces of the new executive committee...

Innocent (President)

Innocent, the veteran actor, will continue as the president of the association. He has been the president of the association since 2000.

Mohanlal (Vice-President)

Mohanlal, who was the General Secretary of AMMA since last 9 years, has shifted into the role of the Vice-President, in the executive committee of the 2015-2018.

Mammootty (General Secretary)

Mammootty, who has not been in the top list of the executive committee since last 12 years, is making a comeback as the General Secretary.

Idavela Babu (Secretary)

Idavela Babu, who has been known as the backbone of AMMA, will continue as the Secretary, in the 2015-2018 executive committee as well.

Dileep (Treasurer)

Dileep, who has been serving as the Vice-President in the committee of 2012-2015, has switched into the position of the Treasurer in the committee of 2015-2018.

Prithviraj (Executive Member)

Prithviraj, who has been in a rift with AMMA during the beginning of his career, has managed to get back into good terms with the association. He makes his debut in the executive committee as a member.

Nivin Pauly (Executive Member)

Nivin Pauly, who is just 5 year old in his movie career, has managed to enter the executive committee as a member this time.

Asif Ali (Executive Member)

Asif Ali, who was not in a good terms with the association due to the issues regarding CCL, has managed to sort out the issues and enter the executive committee this year.

Remya Nambeesan (Executive Member)

Remya is another celebrity who makes her debut in the member of the executive committee.

Rest of the members includes Mukesh, Devan, Manianpilla Raju, Nedumudi Venu, Kalabhavan Shajohn and Cuckoo Parameshwaran.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos