»   »   »  Asiavision Film Awards 2016: Complete Winners List

Asiavision Film Awards 2016: Complete Winners List

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Asiavision Film Awards 2016 have been announced. Pulimurugan has been selected as the Best Popular Movie of the year. Nivin Pauly and Manju Warrier bagged the awards for the Best Actors. 

    Jacobinte Swargarajyam won the award for the Best Movie. Veteran musician MK Arjunan bagged the Lifetime Achievement award. Kunchacko Boban, who brought back the legendary production banner Udaya, has been selected as the Man Of The Year.

    Read the complete winners list here:

    Lifetime Achievement Award: MK Arjunan

    Best Popular Movie: Pulimurugan (Director: Vysakh)

    Best Movie: Jacobinte Swargarajyam (Director: Vineeth Sreenivasan)

    Best Actor: Nivin Pauly (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)

    Best Actress: Manju Warrier (Karinkunnam Sixes)

    Best Director: Priyadarshan (Oppam)

    Man Of The Year: Kunchacko Boban

    Performance Of The Year (Male): Tovino Thomas (Guppi)

    Performance Of The Year (Female): Vedhika (James And Alice)

    Best Second Actor: Manikandan Achari (Kammatipaadam)

    Best Character Actor: Renji Panicker (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)

    Best Supporting Actor: Aju Varghese

    Excellence Award: Asha Sarath (Pavada, Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)

    New Sensation (Male): Shane Nigam (Kismath)

    New Sensation (Female): Aparna Balamurali (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)

    Best Actor In A Negative Role: Kabir Bedi (Anarkali)

    Star Of Tomorrow (Male): Gokul Suresh (Mudhugauv)

    Star Of Tomorrow (Female): Rajisha Vijayan (Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)

    Special Jury Awards: Rajeev Pillai (Oru Muthassi Gadha), Sijoy (James And Alice)

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more