For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    IIFA Utsavam: Malayalam Winners List

    By Akhila Menon

    IIFA Utsavam, the first installment of the south Indian edition of IIFA was held at Hyderabad Gachibowli stadium, on January 24th, Sunday. Malayalam and Tamil movie industries ruled the venue at the opening day.

    The prestigious even was attended by all the popular faces of Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada industries. The awards for Malayalam and Tamil industries were announced at the opening day; while Telugu and Kannada awards will be announced today.

    Ennu Ninte Moideen, the Prithviraj-Parvathy starrer RS Vimal movie bagged maximum number of awards at the event. Premam, the Alphonse Puthren directed romantic comedy, which stars Nivin Pauly in the lead role, came at the second position.

    Here is the comlete Malayalam winners list:

    IIFA Utsavam: Malayalam Winners List

    Best Movie: ‎Ennu Ninte Moideen

    Best Director: Lal Jose (Neena)

    Best Actor: Prithviraj (‎Ennu Ninte Moideen)

    Best Actress: Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

    Best Supporting Actor: ‎Aju Varghese (‎Oru Vadakan Selfie)

    Best Supporting Actress: Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

    Best Actor In A Negative Role - ‎Jaya Surya (‎Iyobinte Pusthakam)

    Best Actor In A Comic Role - Vinay Forrt (Premam)

    Best Music Director - Rajesh Murugesan (Premam)

    Best Playback Singer (Male) - Vijay Yesudas (Malare-Premam)

    Best Playback Singer (Female) - Shreya Ghoshal (Kathirunnu-Ennu Ninte Moideen)

    Best Lyricist - Shabareesh Varma (Malare-Premam)

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more