»   »   »  Dulquer Salmaan Lauds Vinayakan & Manikandan Achari On Winning CPC Awards!

Dulquer Salmaan Lauds Vinayakan & Manikandan Achari On Winning CPC Awards!

Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Vinayakan and Manikandan Achaari, who impressed one and all with their performances in Dulquer Salmaan starrer Kammatipaadam, bagged the top honours at the recently held CPC (Cinema Paradiso Club) Awards.

    Dulquer Salmaan, the young actor who played the lead role in Kammatipaadam, expressed his happiness on these actors winning the big awards.

    Dulquer Salmaan Lauds Vinayakan & Manikandan Achari On Winning CPC Awards!

    The young actor took to Facebook to congratulate both of them and he did send out a message, in which he has stated that the real heroes of Kammatipaadam are Vinayakan and Manikandan Achaari. Take a look at the inspiring Facebook post of Dulquer Salmaan..

    Vinayakan, who portrayed the role of Ganga in Kammatipaadam was adjudged as the Best Actor whereas Manikandan Achaari bagged the award for Best Supporting Actor. Take a look at the other major award winners..

    Best Film – Maheshinte Prathikaaram

    Maheshinte Prathikaaram, directed by Dileesh Pothen, which was one of the most appreciated and loved Malayalam movies of 2016, was selected as the Best Film of 2016. Aashiq Abu, the producer of the film, received the award.

    Best Director – Dileesh Pothan (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)

    Here is another man who has been one of the most talked about directors of 2016. The brilliance involved in the crafting of Maheshinte Prathikaaram was one of the most discussed topics of the forum, in 2016. Rightly, the director went on to win the award for the Best Director.

    Best Actress – Sai Pallavi & Rajisha Vijayan

    It was a tough competition for the award for the Best Actress. Sai Pallavi was selected for her performance in Kali whereas the latter won the award for her portrayal of Eli in Anuraga Karikkin Vellam. Rajisha Vijayan did attend the event to receive the honours.

    Special Honorary Award – Indrans

    Indrans, is one such actor who deserves the each bit of credit that he has been receiving, of late. When the big award ceremonies eluded him, the Cinema Paradiso Club made it a point to honour this amazing talent. Indrans did impress one and all in 2016, with his portrayal of characters in the film Pinneyum, Munroe Thuruth etc.

    Best Supporting Actress - Rohini

    Veteran actress Rohini had a wonderful 2016, with some powerful roles coming her way. Her portrayal of roles in the films Action Hero Biju and Guppy, did win her grand reviews. Deservingly, the actress was adjudged as the Best Supporting Actress of 2016 by Cinema Paradiso Club.

    Best Cinematographer – Shyju Khalid

    Another big award came the way of Maheshinte Prathikaaram, in the form of the award for the Best Cinematographer. Shyju Khalid, who did set some brilliant frames capturing the beauty of Idukki, won the big award.

    Best Script-Writer – Syam Pushkaran

    Maheshinte Prathikaaram, had a very simple storyline, but it was the brilliant and engaging screenplay that laid the foundation of the movie. Syam Pushkaran, who scripted the movie was adjudged as the Best Screenwriter of the year by CPC Awards.

    Best Music Director - Bijibal

    Bijibal is one of the favourites of Malayalam film audiences. In fact, he never disappoints the audiences with his works. His brilliant work in Maheshinte Prathikaaram earned him big votes for the award of the Best Music Director.

    When certain big award ceremonies conveniently neglected the contributions of these two actors, Cinema Paradiso Club, a popular group in Facebook, has shown the way forward by honouring the right talents.

    The awards were distributed in a small function that was held at Hotel Cochin Palace, in Kochi. Celebrities like Jayasurya, Aashique Abu, Dileesh Pothan, Vinayakan, Manikandan Achaari, Vijay Babu, Rajisha Vijayan etc., were present at the function.

    The winners were selected through an online poll, which was open to the members of the group. A panel of Jury members did select the final winners combining the number of votes and the marks given by the jury members.

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more