»   »   » Dulquer Salmaan's Solo: Meet The Leading Ladies

Dulquer Salmaan's Solo: Meet The Leading Ladies

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Solo, the Dulquer Salmaan starring anthology movie is finally all set to hit the theatres, this September. The highly anticipated movie will mark the Malayalam debut of the noted film-maker Bejoy Nambiar.

As reported earlier, Solo is an anthology movie which consists of four stories. Dulquer Salmaan is essaying the lead role in all the four stories, while all of them feature different female leads and supporting actor.

Here we introduced you to the four leading ladies of Dulquer Salmaan's Solo...

Neha Sharma

Neha Sharma, the Bollywood actress makes her Malayalam debut, with Solo. Neha is essaying the character Akshara, the love interest of Lt. Rudra Ramachandran, played by Dulquer in the movie.

Sai Dhansika

Dulquer Salmaan is appearing as a rockstar in one of the segments in Solo. Sai Dhansika, the Kabali actress is playing his love interest in the segment.

Arthi Venkatesh

Renowned model Arthi Venkatesh is making her acting debut with Solo. The movie will feature Arthi as the female lead opposite Dulquer Salmaan in one of the segments.

Sruthi Hariharan

Popular actress Sruthi Hariharan will make her Mollywood debut with Solo, as one of the leading ladies. Sruthi appearing as Dulquer's love interest in the segment, which features him in the role of a gangster.

The team had recently revealed the first role of Dulquer Salmaan in the movie, Lt. Rudra Ramachandran and the supporting cast, through the official social media pages of the Solo. The actor's other roles are expected to be revealed soon.

Solo, which is a Malayalam-Tamil bilingual, is scripted by director Bejoy Nambiar himself. Ann Augustine, Marathi actress Sai Tamhankar, Asha Jairam, Deepthi Sati, etc., essay pivotal roles in the much-awaited movie.

Bollywood actor Dino Morea, Nassar, Suhasini, Prakash Belawadi, Neha Sharma, Soubin Shahir, R Parthipen, John Vijay, Sathish, Quashiq Mukherjee, Govind Menon, Siddharth Menon, Anson Paul, etc., appear in the supporting roles.  

Sanu Varghese is the DOP. The music is composed by eleven members, including the popular music bands Thaikkudam Bridge, Masala Coffee, and renowned musicians Prashant Pillai, Sooraj S Kurup, Gourav Godhkindi, Brodha V, Abhinav Bhansal, etc. Solo is jointly produced by Bejoy Nambiar and Abraham Mathew.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat