»   »   » Lata Mangeshkar gets One Time Award

Lata Mangeshkar gets One Time Award

Subscribe to Filmibeat
Lata Mangeshkar
4 top film personalities will be conferred with the 'One Time Award for Life Time Achievement' honour to commemorate the 60th anniversary of India's independence. These include noted veteran playback singer Lata Mangeshkar, thespian Dilip Kumar, filmmaker Tapan Sinha and Kannada film actress Saroja Devi.

Since Tapan Sinha is not in the best of health, the Governor of West Bengal would confer the award to him at his residence in Kolkata along with I&B Minister Priya Ranjan Dasmunshi. President of India, Pratibha Patil would be honouring the remaining 3 personalities at a later date. While Lata Mangeshkar and Dilip Kumar really need no introduction, filmmaker Tapan Sinha is mostly known for his films like Kabuliwala, Uphaar and Safed Haathi. On the other hand, Saroja Devi is a popular actress down South having acted in quite a few Tamil, Malayalam, and Telugu films in the 50's and 60's.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat