»   »   » Hillary Scott is the songwriter of the year

Hillary Scott is the songwriter of the year

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Hillary Scott, the lead singer of the American country music band Lady Antebellum, bagged SESAC's songwriter of the year award on November 10. She won the award for co-writing two of the Lady Antebellum's hit singles "Love Don't Live Here" and "Lookin' for Good Time."

Scott, the daughter of country singers Lang Scott and Linda Davis, is the lone girl in Lady Antebellum. Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood are other members of the band. Meanwhile, Scott's publishing company, Shaw Enuff Music, headed by Victoria Shaw, won SESAC's publisher of the year prize and Kenny Chesney's song "Better as a Memory" was adjusted the song of the year.



Read more about: raymond ronamai
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat