»   »   » Muse remixes song for second Twilight film

Muse remixes song for second Twilight film

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

London (ANI): British alternative rock band Muse is set to be one of the bands contributing to the soundtrack of New Moon, the second film in the Twilight series. The band, from Devon, have remixed a song off their latest album 'The Resistance', called 'I Belong To You', for the soundtrack, reports the BBC.

The soundtrack will be released on October 19, a month before the film. Included in it are The Killers (A White Demon Love Song) and Radiohead's Thom Yorke (Hearing Damage), who have written brand new tunes. Other artists who've contributed include Editors, Lykke Li, and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Death Cab for Cutie song Meet Me On The Equinox is the title track to the film, and it was Zane Lowe's hottest record in the world on his Radio 1 show last week. The first Twilight soundtrack has sold more than 170,000 copies in the UK so far and more than 3.5 million copies worldwide.

The full track listing is:
1. Death Cab for Cutie - Meet Me On the Equinox
2. Band of Skulls - Friends
3. Thom Yorke - Hearing Damage
4. Lykke Li - Possibility
5. The Killers - A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina - Satellite Heart
7. Muse - I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent - Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells - Monsters
11. Sea Wolf - The Violet Hour
12. OK Go - Shooting the Moon
13. Grizzly Bear - Slow Life
14. Editors - No Sound But the Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat - New Moon (The Meadow)

Please Wait while comments are loading...