For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Journalists honour Paruthiveeran

    By Super Admin

    A jury panel from film journalists association has judged Paruthiveeran the best film and Ameer the best director in 2007. They have also selected Sathyaraj for the Best Actor for his performance in Onbathu Roopai Nottu and Periyar. Priyamani was elected as Best Actress of 2007 for her outstanding acting in Paruthiveeran.

    Cinema Journalists Association, which was founded in 2005, has decided to give away awards to the best talents in the cine field every year from 2007. In a press press release released here today, the association announced the selected films and artists for the awards to be given under various categories.

    The list of the awardees are as follows:

    Best film: Paruthiveeran
    Best Actor: Sathyaraj (Onbathu Roopai Nottu, Periyar)
    Best Actress: Priyamani (Paruthiveeran)
    Best Director: Ameer (Paruthiveeran)
    Best Story Writer: Ram (Katrathu Tamil)
    Best Script Writer: Venkat Prabhu (Chennai -28)
    Best Dialogue Writer: Viji (Mozhi)
    Best Music Director: Yuvan Shankar Raja (Many Films)
    Paruthi Veeran Na Muthukumar (Many Films)

    Ayyappa Prasad, the Founder President of the Association and Thamizanban, the President of the association, has informed this in the release. The award distribution ceremony will be held in the month of May in a grand manner. The exact date of the event will be announced later.

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more