»   »   » A clean sweep victory for Rama Narayanan team

A clean sweep victory for Rama Narayanan team

Subscribe to Filmibeat
Rama Narayanan
Rama Narayanan was elected again as the president of the powerful Tamil Film Producers Council in the election that held yesterday. All his team members also won in the election and defeated the opposite team headed by Radhika Sarath Kumar.

The election started at 9 am on Sunday at Film Chamber complex amidst tight police security. After the polling started, there was a verbal clash occurred between Radhika Sarath Kumar and producer K Balu due to the latter's abusive comments on Radhika during the election campaigns.

At a stage the situation became worsen and it seemed to be turning to violent. But Radhika's brother Radha Ravi and husband Sarath Kumar intervened at the right time and helped to return normalcy.

The election result was declared in the same evening. Rama Narayanan won by 394 votes in the president race. His opponent Panchu Arunachalam has got only 135 votes.

Other functionaries:

Vice Presidents

Anbalaya Prabhakaran (won by 340 votes)

SA Chandrasekaran (won by 313 votes)

Opposite team contestants AM Rathnam and Babu Ganesh were defeated with 197 and 168 votes respectively.


K Muralitharan (won by 286 votes)

Sivasakthi Pandian (won by 299 votes)

Opposite candidates Radhika Sarath Kumar and Keyar defeated with 222 and 219 votes respectively. Later Rama Narayanan told, the victory is the award for Tamil unity and it will give more enthusiasm to continue their work. Bharathiraja, the president of directors association greeted the elected members in person.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat