For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Winners of 2010 Vijay Awards

    By Ramchander

    The fourth Annual Vijay Awards was grandiosely held at the Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai. This special juncture was attended by the most happening celebrities of Tamil film industry including Kamal Hassan, Surya, Vijay, Anushka, Prakash Raj, Reema Sen and many others.

    Prakash Raj was awarded as the 'Best Actor" for his outstanding performance in Priyadarshan"s Kanchivaram and Pooja fetched the 'Best Actress" award for the mind-boggling performance in Bala"s Naan Kadavul.

    Best Film: Nadodigal

    Best Direction: Bala (Naan Kadavul)

    Best Comedian: Santhanam (Siva Manasula Sakthi)

    Best Villain: Rajendran (Naan Kadavul)

    Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj (Aadhavan)

    Best Cinematographer: Manoj Paramahamsa (Eeram)

    Best Art Director: Vaira Balan (Pokkisham)

    Best Editor: Sreekar Prasad (Yaavarum Nalam)

    Best Team: Pasanga

    Actor Surya won the 'best entertainer of the year" award for two of his outstanding flicks Ayan and Aadhavan, while Vijay was felicitated as the favorite hero. Surya was also honored for his spellbinding social services rendered through 'Agaram Foundation".

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more