For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    58th Idea Filmfare Awards South nominees

    By Ramchander

    The nominations for the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards South have been announced recently. This time, the ceremony will be held at Hyderabad International Convention Centre.

    Shankar's Endhiran, Gautham Menon's Vinnaithandi Varuvaya, AL Vijay's Madrasapattinam have been nominated for more than three sections. Prabu Solomon's Mynaa and Selvaraghavan's Aayirathil Oruvan have also been nominated for more than two categories. Here we bring you the list of the nominees for Tamil films.

    Best Film

    Vinnaithandi Varuvaya



    Aayirathil Oruvan

    Angadi theru


    Best Actor (Male)

    Rajinikanth (Endhiran)

    Silambarasan (Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)

    Aarya (Madrasapatinam)

    Karthi (Paiya / Aayirathil Oruvan)

    Surya (Singam)

    Vikram (Ravanan)

    Best Actor (Female)

    Trisha Krishnan (Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)

    Reema Sen (Aayirathil oruvan)

    Amala Paul for Mynaa

    Tamanna Bhatia (Paiya)

    Anjali (Angadi Theru)

    Nayantara (Boss Engira Bhaskaran)

    Best Actor Supporting Role (Male)

    Madhavan (Manmadan Ambu)

    Parthiban (Aayirathil Oruvan)

    Prakash Raj (Singam)

    Prithviraj (Ravanan)

    Santhanam (Boss Engira Bhaskaran)

    Thambi Ramaiah (Mynaa)

    Best Actor Supporting Role (Female)

    Andrea Jeremiah (Aayirathil Oruvan)

    Sangeetha (Manmadan Ambu)

    Saranya (Thenmerku Paruvakatru)

    Carole Palmer (Madrasapatinam)

    Manorama (Singam)

    Best Director

    Gautham Menon (Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)

    Shankar (Endhiran)

    AL Vijay (Madrasapatinam)

    Selvaraghavan (Aayirathil oruvan)

    Prabhu Solomon (Mynaa)

    Vasanthabalan (Angadi Theru)

    Best Music Director

    AR Rahman - Endhiran/Vinnaithandi Varuvaya

    Yuvan Shankar Raja - Paiya/Naan Mahan Alla

    GV Prakash - Aayirathil Oruvan/Madrasapatinam

    Best Lyricist

    Na Muthukumar - Angaditheru(Aval Apadi)

    Na Muthukumar - Madrasapatinam (Vamma Duraiyamma)

    Thamarai - Vinnaithandi Varuvaya (Manipaaya)

    Vairamuthu – Endhiran (Kadhal Anukal)

    Vairamuthu - Ravanan (Usure Poguthey)

    Best Playback Singer (Male)

    Vijay Prakash - Vinnaithandi Varuvaya(Hosana)

    Karthik - Ravanan (Usere Poguthey)

    Dhanush - Aayirathil Oruvan (Un Mela Aasadhan)

    Yuvan Shankar Raja - Naan Mahan Alla (Iragai Pole)

    Rahul Nambiar - Paiya (Adada Mazhada)

    Best Playback Singer (Female)

    Chinmayi - Endhiran(Kilimanjaro)

    Shreya Goshal - Angadi Theru(Un Perai Solum)

    Andrea and Aishwarya Dhanush - Aayirathil Oruvan(Un Mela)

    Suchitra - Singam (En Idhyam)

    Saindhavi - Paiyaa(Adada Mazhada)

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more