»   »   » 5th Vijay Awards winners list

5th Vijay Awards winners list

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The fifth annual edition of Close Up Vijay Awards ceremony was held at the Nehru Stadium on Saturday (June 25). The event was attended by the dignitaries and the popular celebrities of the Tamil film industry.

The event took-off by honouring the National Award winners of the year 2010. The awards were presented for 32 categories, including Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award, won by legendary director K Balachander.

Best Film – Angadi Theru
Best Actor – Vikram (Raavanan)
Best Actress – Anjali (Angadi Theru)
Best Villain – Rajinikanth (Endhiran)
Best Newcomer (male) – Vidarth (Myna)
Best Newcomer (female) – Amala Paul (Myna)
Best Supporting Actor – Thambi Ramaiah (Myna)
Best Supporting Actress – Saranya (Thenmerku Paruvakatru)
Best Comedian – Santhanam (Boss Engira Baskaran)
Best Director – Vasantha Balan (Angadi Theru)
Best Cinematography – Rathnavelu (Endhiran)
Best Story, Screenplay – Prabhu Solomon (Myna)
Best Music Director - AR Rahman (Vinnaithaandi Varuvaya)
Best Singer (Male) – Vijay Prakash (Hosanna – Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)
Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghosal (Mannipaya – Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)
Best Lyricist – Vairamuthu (Thenmerku Paruvakatru)
Best Choreography – Dinesh (Jilla vitu – Easan)
Best Find of The Year – Karky (Technical co-ordinator and lyricist of Endhiran)
Best Entertainer – Surya (Singam)
Special Jury Award - Seenu Ramasamy (Thenmerku Paruvakatru)
Viewers' Award Favourite Hero – Rajinikanth (Endhiran)
Viewers' Award Favourite Heroine – Trisha Krishnan (Vinnaithandi Varuvaya)
Viewers' Award Favourite Director – Shankar (Endhiran)
Viewers' Award Favourite Song – En Kadhal Solla (Paiyaa, Yuvan Shankar Raja)
Viewers' Award Favourite Film – Endhiran
Contribution to Tamil Cinema – Sundaram (Dance master)
Social Responsibility Award – Lawrence
Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award – K Balachander

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Tamil Photos

Go to : Tamil Photos