59th Filmfare Award winners list (Tamil)

    By Ramchander

    It was a special day for Aadukalam, as it swept top honours at the prestigious 59th Filmfare Awards. The movie, which has already won many coveted awards, continued its dream run by bagging five awards in different categories.

    The awards were presented on the evening of 7 July 2012 at the Sports Development Authority of Tamil Nadu, Chennai. The event was attended by the bigwigs of South Indian film industries (Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam).

    Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone was the prime attraction of the event and Nayanthara, Shruti Hassan, Trisha, Kajal Agarwal, Ramya, Tamanna Bhatia, and Namitha added colour to the glitz and glamour evening.

    Here, we are bringing you the list of winners (Tamil):

    Best Film: Aadukalam
    Best Director: Vetrimaran (Aadukalam)
    Best Actor (Male): Dhanush (Aadukalam)
    Best Actor (Female): Anjali (Engeyum Eppodum)
    Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Ajmal (Ko)
    Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Ananya (Engeyum Eppodum)
    Best Music Director: GV Prakash (Aadukalam)
    Best Lyrics: Vairamuthu for 'Sara sara' from Vaagai Sooda Va
    Best Singer (Male): Aalap Raju (Ennama Edho in Ko)
    Best Singer (Female): Chinmayee ('Sara sara' from Vaagai Sooda Va)
    Lifetime Achivement Award: SP Muthuraman (director)
    Lifetime Achivement Award: Seema Sasi
    Best Debut: Shruti Hassan (7Aam Arivu)
    Best Cinematography: Velraj (Aadukalam)
    Critics Award: Vikram (Deiva Thirumagal)

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X