»   »   »  Vijay Awards 2012 winners

Vijay Awards 2012 winners

By Ramchander
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The sixth edition of Vijay Awards was held on June 16 at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai. The awards were given for 34 categories, for 143 Tamil films, which were released in 2011.

    The Vijay Awards jury comprised filmmaker KS Ravikumar, cinematographer Rathinavel, actors Yugi Sethu, Nadhiya and Lizzy Priyadarshan, who choose Vikram as the Best Actor, Ajith Kumar as the Best Villain, Engeyum Eppothum as the Best Film, Vetrimaran as the Best Director of 2011. Here, we are bringing you a complete list of the winners:

    Best Film - Engeyum Eppodhum
    Best Actor - Vikram (Deiva Thirumagan)
    Best Actress - Anjali (Engeyum Eppodhum)
    Best Villain - Ajith (Mankatha)
    Best Director - Vetrimaran (Aadukalam)
    Best Supporting Actor - Sarath Kumar (Kanchana)
    Best Supporting Actress - Uma Riaz (Mounaguru)
    Best Comedian - Santhanam (Siruthai)
    Best Comedian Jury Award - Kovai Sarala (Kanchana)
    Best Screenplay - Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Aaranya Kaandam)
    Best Debut Actor - Nani (Veppam)
    Best Dialogue - Samuthikiran (Poraali)
    Best Music Director - GV Prakash (Aadukalam)
    Best Background Score - Yuvan Shankar Raja (Aaranya Kaandam)
    Best Cinematographer - PS Vinod (Aaranya Kaandam)
    Best Art Director - Seenu (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
    Best Stunt Director - Dillip Subbarayan (Aaranya Kaandam)
    Best Choreographer - Suchitra (Dia dia song from Avan Ivan)
    Best Editor - Kishore (Engeyum Eppodhum)
    Best Make Up - Dodandapani (7aam Arivu)
    Best Song - Yathe Yathe (Aadukalam)
    Best Singer (Male)- SPB for Aiyo (Aadukalam)
    Best Singer (Female)- Chinmayee for Saaru Kaathu (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
    Best Find of The Year - Ghibran (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
    Best Crew - Aadukalam team
    Favourite Director - Venkat Prabhu (Mankatha)
    Favourite Film - Ko
    Favourite Song - Enammo (Ko)
    Special Jury Award - Baby Sarah (Deiva Thirumagal)
    Chevalier Sivaji Award - SPB
    Best Entertainer - Dhanush

    Read more about: ajith kumar vikram vijay awards

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more