»   »   » CCL 4: Bhojpuri Dabanggs Thrash Bengal Tigers

CCL 4: Bhojpuri Dabanggs Thrash Bengal Tigers

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Cricket lovers had a wonderful evening in Bangalore with two back-to-back Celebrity Cricket League matches last weekend. In the first match, Bhojpuri Dabanggs took on Bengal Tigers and in the second, arch-rivals Karnataka Bulldozers played against Chennai Rhinos.

Click Here To See The Photos Of Chennai Rhinos V/s Karnataka Bulldozers Match

Bhojpuri Dabanggs beat Bengal Tigers by 35 runs in the CCL 4 match played at Chinnaswamy Stadium. The former won the toss and decided to bat first in the good-batting track. But captain Manoj Tiwari's decision appeared to be wrong with them losing their first wicket in the opening over itself.

However, Manoj Tiwari proved that he had taken the right decision, as they dominated the bowlers. He along with Ajhoy Sharma put a partnership of 108 runs for the second wicket. They scored at a runrate of 10+ and gave an earth-shattering opening.

While Manoj Tiwari played the normal cricket, it was Ajhoy Sharma, who fired on all cylinders. The bowlers of Bengal Tigers appeared like they had given all hopes, as the duo batted aggresively to cross 100 mark in 10 overs.

Click Here To See More Pics Of The Match

However, their partnership was broken by Sandy, as Ajhoy Sharma lost his wicket after scoring 80 runs. His magnificient runs mainly came from boundaries and sixes. Continue reading the story on the slideshow and also see the match photos...

Pic 1

He faced just 46 balls and hit ten 4s and five 6s in his innings.

Pic 2

By the time Ajhoy Sharma departed, the Bhojpuri Dabanggs were in strong position. All they required was to keep up the momentum.

Pic 3

The next batsman on crease was Uday Tiwary. Like Ajhoy Sharma, he too batted aggressively and played a major role in setting a huge target.

Pic 4

Uday Tiwary scored quick 52 from 26 balls. He hit seven 4s and two 6s in his unbeaten innings. On the other end, Manoj Tiwary played a captain's innings by scoring 68 from 48 balls. He hit five 4s and three 6s.

Pic 5

Bhojpuri Dabanggs ended their innings by scoring 213 on board for the loss of two wickets in 20 overs. Veivek was the pick of the bowlers from Bengal Tigers. In four overs, he gave 34 runs and took one wicket.

Pic 6

Bengal Tigers had a positive start, as they played some fearless shots. Openers Joy and Veivek gave fantastic opening for the team.

Pic 7

For the opening wicket, they put up 110 runs. Veivek lost his wicket after scoring 32 runs from 31 balls. The next batsman to arrive on crease was Raja.

Pic 8

On the other end, Joy had settled himself and was sending balls all over the park. However, he missed to score a century.

Pic 9

Joy made 90 runs in 60 balls. But he was given LBW. He has hit 11 fours and three sixes in his excellent innings. With his wicket, all the hopes of Bengal Tigers winning the match was lost.

Pic 10

By the time new batsmen Jisshu and Debraj had occupied the crease, the target was almost out of reach. In the end, they could only score 178 runs. Joy's fine innings went in vain, as they lost by 35 runs.

Pic 11

Manoj Tiwari was the pick of the bowlers, as he proved very economical for his team. In his wicket less four overs, he gave 19 runs.

Pic 12

Ajhoy Sharma was given the man-of-the-match for his match-changing 82 runs.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Tamil Photos

Go to : Tamil Photos