»   »   » Kerala State Television Awards 2005

Kerala State Television Awards 2005

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Monday, May 08, 2006

Thiruvananthapuram (UNI): ''Annum Mazhayayirunnu'', produced and directed by Unnikrishnan B and telecast by Amritha TV today bagged six Kerala State Television Awards-2005 in feature section, including best Telefilm and best actor. ''Agnisakshi'', directed by Srijith Paleri and telecast in Doordarsan had been selected as the second best tele-serial. However, no tele-serial found eligible for the first place, feature section Jury Chairman Vijayakrishnan said announcing the award in his section. While Siddique won the best actor award for his role in ''Samasya and Annum Mazhayayirunnu'', Ambili Devi walked away with the best actress award for her role in ''Amma''. The best director award went in favour of K P Sivakumar (Koottilekku, telecast by Jeevan TV) ''Praleyasmitham Kailasam'' directed by Vinod Mankara and telecast by Asianet was selected as the best documentary. There were six entries in tele-serial, 24 in tele-film and 73 in documentary section, said Mr Vijayakrishnan and non-feature section Jury Chairman Harikumar.

Other awards: feature Best second telefilm: Samasya (Amritha TV), best script writer: Unnikrishnan B (Annum Mazhayayirunnu), best story writer: John Paul (Amma-Amritha TV), best supporting actor: P Sreekumar (Annum Mazhayayirunnu), best supporting actress: Sona Nair (Samaya and jalam), child artiste: Sanusha (Vayalin-Asianet), best video- grapher: T G Sreekumar (Panthalayiniyilekku Oru Yathra-Amritha TV) Editor: Akhil S Menon (Neekkam-Amritha TV), Music director: Manikanth Kadri (Annum Mazhayayirunnu-Amrita TV), Sound Recordist: Krishnakumar (Koottilekku-Jeevan TV), Art Director: C Rajagopal (Annum Mazhayayirunnu-Amritha TV). Special Jury award: Telefilm: Nizhalattam (Jeevan TV) C K Babu (Janmam-Doordarsan).

Non-feature: Best Director: Ajan R S, Best News Reader: S Sarathchandran (Kairali TV) and Rashmi Maxim (Surya TV), Compere: Mochitha C M, Commentator: Aliyar, Interviewer: V R Sudeesh, best investigative journalist: Shajahan P, Best children programme: ''Oridathoridathu'' (Indiavision).

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Television Photos