»   »   »  Photos: Indian Television Academy Awards 2013 Winners; Karan, Jennifer, Kapil, Comedy Nights...

Photos: Indian Television Academy Awards 2013 Winners; Karan, Jennifer, Kapil, Comedy Nights...

By Girija Narayan
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Television actors Karan Singh Grover, Devoleena Bhattacharjee and Jeniffer Winget emerged as big winners at the 13th Indian Television Academy Awards. The award function was held last evening at the Reliance Studio in Film City here.

    The popular award for Best Actor was won by Karan Singh Grover for Qubool Hai, while Devoleena Bhattacharjee for Saath Nibhana Saathiya won the Best Actress award. The evening also saw performances by TV actors like Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

    Senior tele-actors like Neelu Waghela, Ashok Lokhande, Jayati Bhatia and Sooraj Thapar came together for an ensemble performance. In the jury category, the Best Actress award went to Jeniffer Winget for Saraswatichandra, while Anas Rashid won the Best Actor award for Diya Aur Bati Hum. There was a tie in Best Director Serial (Drama) category with Ek Veer ki Ardaas...Veera

    Here are the winners of Indian Television Academy Awards 2013:

    Face of the year: Male - Siddarth Shukla - Balika Vadhu
    Face of the year: Female - Shurbhi Jyoti - Qubool Hai

    ITA Scroll of Honour 2013 - Entertainment - Nach Baliye
    ITA Scroll of Honour 2013 - Tarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

    Jury-General Awards
    Best Serial - Drama - Veera Star Plus
    Best Director - Drama - Rohit Raj Goyal - Diya Aur Baati Hum
    Best Actor - Drama - Anas Rashid - Diya Aur Baati Hum
    Best Actress - Drama - Jennifer Winget - Saraswatichandra
    Best Serial - Comedy - Comedy Nights With Kapil
    Best Actor - Comedy - Kapil Sharma Comedy Nights
    Promising Actor/Actress of year - Surbhi Jyoti - Qubool Hai
    Best Actress - Supporting Role - Neelu Waghela - Diya Aur Baati Hum
    Best Negative Role - Mohit Raina for Jalander - Devon Ke Dev Mahadev
    Desh Ka Ladla Most Promising Child Star - Harshita Ojha - Veera
    Best Actor Desh Ka Sitara - Karan Singh Grover - Qubool Hai
    Best Actress - Desh Ki Dhadkan Jennifer Winget - Saraswatichandra
    Best Serial - Desh Ka Dharavahik - Jodha Akbar (Zee TV) and Bharat Ka Veer Putra Maharana Pratap
    Best Anchor News/Current Affairs show - Rahul Kanwal - Aaj Tak Headlines Today
    Best Anchor Talk/Chat show - Sagarika Ghose

    Popular Awards
    Best Actor - Desh Ka Sitara - Karan Singh Grover - Qubool Hai
    Best Actress - Desh Ki Dhadkan - Devoleena Bhattacharjee - Saath Nibhana Saatiya
    Best Serial Desh Ka Dharavahik - Jodha Akbar and Bharat Veer Putra Maharana Pratap
    Best Entertainment Channel - Star Plus
    Best News Channel Hindi - Aaj Tak
    Best News Channel English - Headlines Today
    Best Drama - Qubool Hai

    Karan Singh Grover And Jennifer Winget

    Karan Singh Grover and Jennifer Winget were at the event and won the Best Actor and Actress awards.

    Lauren Gottlieb

    Jhalak Dikhla Jaa finalist Lauren Gottlieb was pretty in pink.

    Nikitin Dheer

    Chennai Express fame actor, Nikitin Dheer accompanied his father to the event.

    Paridhi Sharma

    Paridhi Shama, the elegant Jodha Akbar actress, made her presence felt.


    Veteran actor Jeetendra attended the event.

    Rohit Roy

    Rohit Roy was his handsome self at the event.

    Anup Soni

    Balika Vadhu's famous dad, Anup Soni, was at the event in his crisp black suit.

    Simi Garewal

    Simi Garewal graced the event looking young and beautiful in her white dress.

    Mohit Raina

    Mohit Raina, the Mahadev was at the event and he won the Best Actor in a negative role award.

    Siddharth Shukla

    Siddharth Shukla won the Face Of The Year award.

    Upasana Singh

    Upasana Singh, popularly known as Bua of Comedy Nights with Kapil, was at the event.

    Manish Paul

    Mickey Virus actor Manish Paul was at the event.

    Monica Bedi

    Monica Bedi was at the event in a simple white gown.

    Ratan Rajput

    Ratan Rajput was seen in the event. The actress was eliminated from the Bigg Boss house a week back.

    Sumona Chakravarti

    The most beautiful and the elegant 'Bade Hontvali' actress, Sumona Chakravarti looked stunning in her black salwar suit.

    Disha Vakani

    Mrs Taarak Mehta, Disha Vakani walked the red carpet.

    Dilip Joshi

    Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah actor, Dilip Joshi attended the event.

    Kapil Sharma With Mukti Mohan

    Kapil Sharma walked the red carpet with his good friend Mukti Mohan.

    Vahbbiz Dorabjee And Vivian Dsena

    Vahbbiz Dorabjee and Vivian Dsena, the beautiful couple graced the event.

    Ali Asgar

    The famous Dadi of Comedy Nights With Kapil, Ali Asgar.

    Alka Kaushal

    The famous Razia from Qubool Hai, Alka Kausha with her family.

    Karan V Grover

    Karan V Grover, the Punar Vivah star at the event.

    Mukti Mohan

    Mukti Mohan in her pink Indian attire.

    Click here to view more photos of this event

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more