»   »   » Photos: Star Parivaar Awards 2013

Photos: Star Parivaar Awards 2013

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The Star Parivaar Awards 2013 had celebrities from several shows on Star Plus attending the event in grand style. All of them came dressed as their characters with their respective families on their shows.

Sooraj (Anas Rashid) and Sandhya (Deepika Singh) from Diya Aur Baati Hum, Aaditya (Nakuul Mehta) and Pankhuri (Disha Parmar) from Pyaar Ka Dard Hain, Gopi (Giaa Manek), Ahem (Mohammad Nazim), Rashi (Rucha Hasabnis) and Jigar (Vishal Singh) from Saath Nibhana Saathiya, Aakash (Rahul Sharma) and Poonam (Ishita Dutta) from Ek Ghar Banauga, Nach Baliye 5 winners Jay, Mahi, Ranvijay (Bhavesh Balchandani), Veera (Harshita Ojha) with Ratan (Sneha Wagh) from Veera, were some of the popular Parivaar faces who walked the red carpet.

Masterchef Fame Sanjeev Kapoor, Vikas Khanna and Kunal Kapur also did the honours along with Masterchef India season 3 winner Ripudaman Handa.

Celebrities like Shilpa Shetty Kundra, Riteish Deshmukh, Sonakshi Sinha and Imran Khan added some spice to the event.

TV Families Together

Star Parivaar Awards' unique theme Yeh Prem Kahaani Hai...Parivaar Ki, made the actual television families come together for the event.

Diya Aur Baati Hum

The television families walked the red carpet together with their respective families. Diya Aur Baati Hum team came together as a family.

Monica Bedi

Monica Bedi attended the event, looking dashing as ever. She looked stunning on the red carpet in her pink and black saree.

Diya Aur Baati Hum Couple

Anas Rashid and Deepika Singh who play Sooraj Arun Rathi and Sandhya Sooraj Rathi in their hit show Diya Aur Baati Hum were spotted in Star Parivaar Awards 2013.

Biggest Parivaar

As the biggest Parivaar of the country came together to celebrate love and togetherness, the evening had its moments of pathos, joy and tongue-in-cheek humour. Present at the occasion also were quite a few TV producers who have contributed to Star Plus success: Rajan Shahi, SLB's Arvind Babbal, Tony, Deeya Singh, Shashi, Sumeet Mittal, Rakesh Paswan, Yash, Mamta Patanaik, Kavita Barjatyya and Rashmi Sharma.

Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlatha Hai

The entire family of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai walked the red carpet. Akshara stole most of the attention in her pink salwaar kameez.

Star TV Officials Graced The Show

Star India's CEO Uday Shankar, COO Sanjay Gupta, content engine head Gaurav Banerjee, Star Plus business head Nachiket Pantvaidya, non-fiction head Ashish Golwalakr were all there to cheer their actors.

Sanjeev Kapoor With Wife

Masterchef fame Sanjeev Kapoor, Vikas Khanna and Kunal Kapur also did the honours along with Masterchef India season 3 winner Ripudaman Handa.

Star Parivaars On Red Carpet

Star Parivaar Awards jury members Indiantelevision.com and The Indian Telly Awards CEO Anil Wanvari, producer JD Majethia, and veteran journalist and writer Bhawana Somaiyya were also present on the occasion.

Masterchef Kitchen Ke Superstar Team

Masterchef Kitchen Ke Superstar team was seen walking the red carpet. The winner of this season Ripudaman Handa was seen glamorous in his purple sherwani.

Roadies' Raghu

Roadies show host Raghu attended the event. He looked handsome in his clean shaven look and linen blazer.

Jennifer Winget

Saraswatichandra actress Jennifer Winget looked the most beautiful in her light pink saree. She looked most gracious on the red carpet.

Glittering Performances

While most of the stars burned the dance floor with their high on energy performances, the rest of the members were seen humming the new STAR Parivaar song 2013 - 'Tum jo milgaye ho' sung by Sunidhi Chauhan and Ankit Tiwari.

Injustice On Women Highlighted

All through the fun and entertainment, the Star Parivaar Awards did not forget to highlight the plight of women and the injustice faced by them. The spectacular performance by Ratan from Veera and Pankhudi from Pyaar Ka Dard Hain, surely was a highlight of the star-studded evening.

Dance Performances

The highlight of the show was the group performance by Shagufta Ali (Moti Chaiji from Veera), Hina Khan (Akshara from Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai), Disha Sharma (Pankhudi from Pyaar ka Dard) and Neelu Vaghela (Bhabho from Diya aur Baati Hum) who made the audiences go ga-ga with their mind-blowing moves and grooves.

Glamorous Night

All in all, Star Parivaar Awards was a magnificent evening to remember with fabulous performances, surprising acts and the shinning television industry at its glamorous and entertaining best.

Read more about: sanjeev kapoor
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Television Photos