»   »   » Maheshbabu is the Best Hero

Maheshbabu is the Best Hero

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The State government had announced the Nandi awards for the year 2005. The awards were announced by a Jurey chairman Doondi. The awards would be presented to the artistes and technicians in a grand function to be held on December at Hyderabad. The Best Film award has gone to Pothe Poni while the Best director award was bagged by Krishna Vamsi. Maheshbabu, who rewrote the records of the 75-year-old Telugu film history with his film Pokiri had secured the 'Best Hero' award for his performance in Athadu, while Trisha, who is pairing up with Maheshbabu in Sainikudu, had bagged the Best Heroine award for her performance in Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana. The list of Nandi Awards is as follows:

Nandi Awards 2005

First Best Feature Film
RPG Gold 50,000

Second Best Feature Film
Anukokunda Oka Roju
Gangaraju Gunnam Silver 20,000

Third Best Feature Film
Gowtam SSC
CC Reddy Bronze 10,000

Akkineni Award for best home-viewing feature film
Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana
MS Raju Silver 20,000

Best popular feature film providing wholesome entertainment
Pellam Pichodu - Gold 50,000

Best Children film
V Sagar Gold 1,00,000

Second Best Children film
A Lakshmana Rao Copper 20,000

First Best Documentary Film
Champs Papam
Pasivallu Gold 10,000

Second Best Documentary Film
Gopala Krishna Silver 5,000

Best Educational film
T Sultan Silver 5,000

Best director
Krishna Vamsi Silver 10,000

Best Leading Actor
Mahesh Babu Silver 10,000

Best Leading Actress
Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana
TrishaSilver 10,000

Best supporting actor
Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana
SrihariCopper 10,000

Best supporting actress
Bhanu Priya Chatrapati Copper 10,000

Best character actor (gummadi award)
Chandra Mohan Athanokkade Copper 10,000

Best comedian actor (allu award)
Sunil Andhrudu Copper 10,000

Best comedian actress
Santoshini Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana Copper 10,000

Best Villain
Siva Prasad Danger Copper 10,000

Best Child Actor
Pascha Sunny Aasala Pallaki Copper 10,000

Best child actress
Baby Aswini&Baby Trisha Gulabilu Copper 10,000

Best 1st film director
Surender Reddy Athanokkade Copper 10,000

Best screenplay writer
Chandrasekhar Yeleti Anukokunda Oka Roju Copper 10,000

Best story writer
T Prabhakar Meenakshi Copper 10,000

Best dialogue writer
Trivikram Athadu Copper 10,000

Best lyric writer
Sirvennela Chakram (Jagamantha) Copper 0,000

Best cinematographer
PRK Raju Radhagopalam Copper 10,000

Best Music director
MM Keeravani Chatrapati Copper 10,000

Best Male playback singer
SP Balu Pellam Pichodu (Rupai) Copper 10,000

Best Female playback singer
Nitya Santoshini Moguds Pellams (Ninne dachanu kalalona) Copper 10,000

Best editor
Kotagiri Subhash Chandrabose Copper 10,000

Best art director
Vivek Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana Copper 10,000

Best Choreographer
Srinivas Radhagopalam (Valujada) Copper 10,000

Best audiographer
Madhusudhan Reddy Jai Chiranjeeva Copper 10,000

Best costume designer
Asha Subhash Chandrabose Copper 10,000

Best makeup artiste Rahava
RV Subhash Chandrabose Copper 10,000

Best fight master
Ram Lakshman Andhrudu Copper 10,000

Best male dubbing artiste
Jaya Bhaskar Vuri Copper 10,000

Best female dubbing artiste
Sunitha Potheponi Copper 10,000

Best special effects
EFx Athadu Copper 10,000

Special Jury Award
Vadde Naveen Naa Oopiri Copper 10,000
Special Jury Award Priyadarshini Ram Manodu Copper 10,000

Special Jury Award
Sneha Radhagopalam Copper 10,000

Best book on Telugu cinema Cinema Rachana - Konni Moulika Amsalu
Kasi Viswanath Copper 10,000

Best film critic on Telugu Cinema
Mohan Goteti Sitara Copper 10,000

Read more about: maheshbabu is the best hero
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos