»   »   » Vamsee Film Awards on March 15

Vamsee Film Awards on March 15

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The annual Vamsee International Film Awards, announced earlier in February by the TSR Vamsee DLF Film Awards committee for 2005, 2006 and 2007, will be presented on March 15 at the Indira Priyadarsani Stadium, Vishakapatnam.

Mahesh Babu has become a hat-trick star by winning the Best Actor award for three consecutive years for his performances in Athadu (2005), Pokiri (2006) and Athidi (2007). The same three films were also adjudged as the Best Films. The Best Director awards will be presented to Trivikram Srinivas, Puri Jagannath and Surender Reddy for these films. Actress Bhumika has been awarded the Best Actress for Jai Chiranjeeva (2005), Anasuya (2006) and Sathyabhama (2007).

Actress Sneha was chosen the Best Heroine (2006) for her performance in Ramadasu. Best Music Director award for all the three years was bagged by M.M. Keeravani. The Lifetime Achievement awards will be given to singer L.R. Eeswari and producer R.V. Ramana Murthy. The Adurthi Subba Rao award will go to G. Krishna, who was honoured with the Padmabhushan this year, and Bhanumathi award to Vijaya Nirmala who entered the Guinness of Book World Records as the woman director who made the largest number of films.

The other awards include Nagireddy Chakrapani Award (2006) to film producer M.S. Raju, Ghantasala Award to singers Kumar Sanu (2005), Udit Narayan (2006) and Mano (2007), Best Singer (male) to Nihaal (for 2005 and 2006) Best Singer (female) to Sunitha (2005 and 2006) and Geetha Madhuri (2007). The Best Sensational Actress award along with Savithri award will go to Anushka.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos