For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Balakrishna-Nithya Menon bag Nandi Best Actor Awards

    By Ramchander

    Balakrishna and Nithya Menon have bagged Best Actor Nandi Award for male and female categories respectively. The awards, which is given by the state government, announced winners yesterday.

    Gautham Menon"s Ye Maaya Chesaave, Krish directorial Vedam, Boyapati Seenu"s Simha, Deva Katta"s Prashtnam and Sunil Kumar"s Ganga Putrulu bagged three awards each. Here, we bring you the complete list of winners:

    First Best Feature Film:
    Second Best Feature Film: Ganga Putrulu
    Third Best Feature Film : Prasthanam
    Akkineni Award for Best Home-Viewing Feature Film: Andari Bandhuvaya
    Best popular Wholesome Entertainment Film: Maryada Ramanna
    Best Film on National Integration: Parama Veera Chakra
    Best Children film : Little Buddha
    Best Documentary Film: Advaitham
    Second Best Documentary Film: Freedom Park
    Best Director : P Sunil Kumar Reddy for Ganga Putrulu
    Best Actor: N Balakrishna for Simha
    Best Actress : Nithya Menon for Ala Modalaindi
    Best Supporting Actor: Saikumar for Prasthanam
    Best Supporting Actress: Pragathi for Yemaindi Yee Vela
    Best Character Actor (Gummadi Award): AVS for Kothimooka
    Best Comedian Actor (Allu Award): Dharmavarapu for Alasyam Amrutam
    Best Comedian Actress: Jhansi for Simha
    Best Villain : Nagineedu for Marada Ramanna
    Best Child Actor: Master Bharat for Bindaas
    Best Film Director: Nandini Reddy for Ala Modalaindi
    Best Screenplay Writer: Gautham Menon for Ye Maaya Chesave
    Best Story Writer: RP Patnaik for Broker
    Best Dialogue Writer: P Sunil Kumar Reddy for Ganga Putrulu
    Best Lyric Writer: N Siddareddy for Veera Telangana
    Best Cinematographer: Prasad Murella for Namo Venkatesa
    Best Music Director: Chakri for Simha
    Best Male Playback Singer: MM Keeravani for Maryada Ramanna
    Best Female Playback Singer: Pranavi for Sneha Geetam
    Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao for Darling
    Best Art Director : Ashok for Varudu
    Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshit for Adurs (Ye Pilla)
    Best Audiographer: Radhakrishna for Brindavanam
    Best Sostume Designer: Sriram & Sri Kumar for Varudu
    Best Makeup Artiste: Sri Gangadhar for Brahmalokam to Yamalokam via Bhoolokam
    Best Fight Master: Sri Sekhar for Manasara
    Best Male Dubbing Artiste: RPM Raju for Darling
    Best Female Dubbing Artiste: Chinmayi for Yem Maaye Chesave
    Best Special Effects : Sri Alagar Swamy for Varudu
    Special Jury Award: Samantha for Yem Maaya Chesave
    Special Jury Award: Chandra Siddhartha for Andari Bandhuvaya
    Special Jury Award: Manoj for Bindaas
    Special Jury Award : Sunil for Maryada Ramanna
    Special Jury Award : Sreeramulu for Vedam
    Best Book on Telugu Cinema : Geya Kavula Charitra byDr. Paidipala
    Best Film Critic on Telugu Cinema : Chakravarthy

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more