»   »   » CCL T20 takes-off on June 4

CCL T20 takes-off on June 4

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

We are almost half way through the year and the cricket season is not over yet. Starting from the World Cup to the ongoing Indian Premiere League (IPL) 4, it has kept the audience entertaining throughout. Now, yet another tournament is ready to take the audience by storm, as Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) T20 is set to start on June 4.

The CCL T20 will be played between the popular film industries of India. Bollywood, Kollywood, Tollywood and Sandalwood will be competing with each other to lift the inaugural cup. In March 2011, it was kick-started with a curtain raiser match  played between South Superstars and Mumbai Heroes at ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vizag. This match was won by the South Indian team.

The official tournament will take-off on June 4 between Surya's Chennai Rhinos v/s Venkatesh's Telugu Warriors at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru followed by another match, where Sudeep's Karnataka Bulldozers will play against Salman Khan's Mumbai Heroes on the same day. The best two teams will qualify for the last stage, which will be held in Hyderabad on June 12.

The following is the schedule of CCLT20:

Date        CCL Teams                                                       Time & Venue

June 4     Chennai Rhinos v/s Telugu Warriors                 1 pm, Bangalore
June 4     Karnataka Bulldozers v/s Mumbai Heroes          5 pm, Bangalore
June 5     Karnataka Bulldozers v/s Chennai Rhinos         1 pm, Chennai
June 5     Telugu Warriors Vs Mumbai Heroes                   5 pm, Chennai
June 11   Chennai Rhinos Vs Mumbai Heroes                   1 pm, Visakhapatnam
June 11    Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Telugu Warriors         5 pm, Visakhapatnam
June 12    Final Match                                                        1 pm, Hyderabad

Read more about: venkatesh, cclt20, salman khan, sudeep, surya
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos