For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Vedam gets lion's share at Filmfare Awards South

By Ramchander

Blockbuster Vedam has received a lion's share at the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards South in the Telugu movies category. The movie won the major departments like Best Film, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Director.

The prestigious Idea Filmfare Awards South held on July 2 at Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Megastar Chiranjeevi and actress Jayasudha were honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award for their outstanding contribution to the Telugu cinema.

Here we bring you the list of the winners for Telugu films:

Best Movie: Vedam

Best Actor (Male): Allu Arjun

Best Actor (Female): Anushka Shetty for Vedam

Best Director: Krish for Vedam

Best Debut (Male): Rana Daggubati for Leader

Best Debut (Female): Samantha for Ye Maya Chesave

Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Ye Maya Chesave

Best Playback Singer (Male): Ramesh Vinayagam and Karunya for "Sada Shiva" in Mahesh Khaleja

Best Playback Singer (Female): Geetha Madhuri for "Magallu" In Golimaar

Best Lyricist: Ramjogayya Sastry for "Sada Shiva" in Mahesh Khaleja

Best Actor Supporting Role (Female): Abhinaya for Sambho Shiva Sambho

Best Actor Supporting Role (Male): Sai Kumar for Prasthanam

Best Choreographer: Raju Sundaram (Brindavaanam)

Best Cinematographer: Manoj Paramhansa (Ye Maaya Chesave)

Lifetime Achivement Award: Chiranjeevi and Jayasudha

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more