»   »   » Tammareddy turns new President of AP Film Chamber

Tammareddy turns new President of AP Film Chamber

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Hyderabad: Veteran director and producer Tammareddy Bharadwaja has become the new President for Andhra Pradesh Film Chamber of Commerce (APFCC) for the year 2012-13. Tammareddy and 11 other members have beaten his opposition candidate Mr Sravanti Ravikishore and his team with comfortable margin of votes in the elections the post of President and other governing bodies of APFCC, which were held on Sunday, July 29, 2012.

Dasari Narayana Rao, who has been fighting for the small producers, supported Tammareddy and his team in the elections, while Sravanthi Ravikishore's panel was backed by big budget producers like Allu Aravind, Suresh Babu, Dil Raju and a few others. Since Tammareddy has taken up the cause of small producers, he bagged the maximum number of votes and got elected to the top post.

Ashok Kumar and Jeevitha Rajasekhar have become the Secretary and Joint Secretary respectively, while Vijayender Reddy was chosen as the Treasurer. Addressing the media after the big victory, new president Tammareddy promised that he would end the problem of theatres, which has been created by big producers in the state.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos