For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Nandi Awards winners list: Mahesh Babu, Nayantara - Best Actors


      Hyderabad: The prestigious Nandi Awards for the 2011, which are presented by Andhra Pradesh state government, were announced at a grand ceremony held at Lalita Kalatoranam, Nampally, in the city on Thursday evening (April 11). Superstar Mahesh Babu and actress Nayantara walked away with the Best Actors award for their wonderful performance in Dookudu and Sri Rama Rajyam, respectively.

      Telugu movies Dookudu and Sri Rama Rajyam, which shared the Best Film award, have topped the winners' list by bagging 7 awards each. Rajanna has landed in the second place with 6 awards, while Jai Bolo Telangana graced third position with 5 awards. Anaganaga O Dheerudu and 100% Love have fallen in the fourth spot with 3 awards each.

      We bring you the complete winners' list for Nandi Awards 2011. Check the list below.

      Best Film - Sri Rama Rajyam

      Second Best Film - Rajanna

      Third Best Film - Virodhi

      Best Director - N Shankar (Jai Bolo Telangana)

      Best Actor - Mahesh Babu (Dookudu)

      Best Actress - Nayantara (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Supporting Actor - Prakash Raj (Dookudu)

      Best Supporting Actress - Sujatha (Inkennallu)

      Best Character Actor - Gandhi (Rajanna)

      Best Comedian (Actor) - MS Narayan (Dookudu)

      Best Comedian (Actress) - Ratnasagar (Karalu Miriyalu)

      Best Villain - Lakshmi Prasanna (Anaganaga O Dheerudu)

      Best Cinematographer - Raju (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Music Director - Ilayaraja (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Editor - M R Varma (Dookudu)

      Best Art Director - S Ravinder (Rajanna)

      Best Screenplay - Srinu Vaitla (Dookudu)

      Best Story Writer - Raj Madiraju (Rushi)

      Best Dialogues - Neelakanta (Virodhi)

      Best Lyricist - Madepalli Surender (Jai Bolo Telangana)

      Best Home-viewing Feature Film - 100% Love

      Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment - Dookudu

      Best Children's Film - Shikaram

      Second Best Children's Film - Gantala Bandi

      Best Director for a Children's Film - Kailash

      Second Best Documentary - Mana Badhyatha

      Best Film Critic - Rentala Jayadev

      Best Film on National Integration - Jai Bolo Telangana

      Best Male Playback Singer - Gaddar (Jai Bolo Telangana)

      Best Female Playback Singer - Malavika (Rajanna)

      Best Child Actor - Master Nikhil (100% Love)

      Best Child Actress - Baby Annie (Rajanna)

      Best Debut Director - Bhanu Prakash (Prayogam)

      Best Choreographer - Sreenu (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Audiographer - K Devi Krishna (Badrinath)

      Best Costume Designer - Nikhaar Dawan, Baasha (Anganaga Oka Dheerudu)

      Best Makeup - P Rambabu (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Stunts - Vijay (Dookudu)

      Best Special Effects - Phani Eggone (Anaganaga O Dheerudu)

      Best Dubbing Artist (Male) - RCM Raju (Jai Bolo Telangana)

      Best Dubbing Artist (Female) - Sunitha (Sri Rama Rajyam)

      Best Literature on cinema (Books, posters, etc) - Eeshwar

      Special Jury Awards

      Nagarjuna (Rajanna)

      Charmi (Mangala)

      Ramesh Prasad (Rushi)

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X