»   »   » Balakrishna Wins Election From Hindupura: Will He Quit Acting?

Balakrishna Wins Election From Hindupura: Will He Quit Acting?

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Telugu actor Nandamuri Balakrishna, who plunged into politics with this Assembly elections, has registered victory in Anantapur district. The son of late legendary Telugu actor and former CM of Andhra Pradesh NT Rama Rao, contested election from Hindupur constituency from Telugu Desam Party (TDP), which was founded by none other than his late father. He is likely to get a minister post in new state governament.

Hindupur is considered as a constituency with lot of loyal voters for Nandamuri family. All the members from this family, who contested elections from this constituency in the past, have won the elections. So Balakrishna filed his nomination in this constituency on April 16. While he was on his way to file nomination, he had received overwhelming support from the people in this area.

Along with Nandamuri Balakrishna, MH Enayathulla from Congress, B Naveen Nischal from YSRCP and seven independent candidates had contested Assembly election from the Hindupur constituency. The Telugu actor has finally won the election, beating his rivals with a huge margin of 15000 votes.

However, Telugu Desam Party, which needs 88 seats to form government in Seemandhra region, has lead the race by winning 104 seats in this area and it will form the government. Experts from the industry feel that Nandamuri Balakrishna will get an important minister's post in the cabinet of Chandrababu Naidu. So like Megastar Chiranjeevi, he would quit acting to pursue his political career. Continue to see the victory or failure of other Telugu stars in the slideshow.

Balakrishna Wins MLA Election

Nandamuri Balakrishna has won the MLA election from TDP in the Hindupur constituency.

Jayasudha Defeated In Secunderabad

Telugu actress Jayasudha, who contested MLA election from Congress in Secunderabad, has lost out to TRS candidate

Vijayashanti Defeated In Medak

Actress Vijayashanti, who contested MLA election from Congress in Medak constituency, has been defeated by TRS candidate.

Roja Wins In Nagari

Actress Roja has won MLA election from YSRCP in Nagari constituency.

Nagma Defeated in Meerat

Actress Nagma, who contested MP election from Congress in Meerut constituency, Uttar Pradesh, has been defeated by BJP candidate Rajendra Agarwal.

Jayaprada Defeated In Bijnor

Actress Jayaprada, who contested from RLD party in Bijnor constituency, has been defeated by BJP candidate in 2014 general elections.

Babu Mohan Wins From TRS

Telugu comedian Babu Mohan has won the MP election from TRS party in Telangana region.

Read more about: balakrishna
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos