»   »   »  Filmfare Awards: Pawan's Attarintiki Daredi Leads Telugu Winners List

Filmfare Awards: Pawan's Attarintiki Daredi Leads Telugu Winners List

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

    The much-awaited winners of the 61st Idea Filmfare Awards South have been announced at a grand event held in the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai on July 12. Power Star Pawan Kalyan's Blockbuster movie Attarintiki Daredi is leading the Telugu winners list with four coveted awards, while Superstar Mahesh Babu's Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu landed in the second place with two awards.

    Tollywood has bagged a total of 11 awards at the 61st Idea Filmfare Awards South. Apart from Attarintiki Daredi and Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu, other Telugu movies like Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde, Tadakha, Gundello Godari, Mirchi and Iddarammayilatho have won one Black Lady each.

    Pawan's Attarintiki Daredi

    The 61st Idea Filmfare Awards saw the crème de la crème of the South Indian film industry converge to one roof in Chennai. It was a night, where upcoming stars rubbed shoulders with veterans and legends. The scintillating performances and entertaining hosts gave perfect complement to the awards winners. It was an evening of excellence and grandeur. Singer Chinmayi and actor Rahul played the perfect hosts entertaining the audiences with their wit and flawless chemistry.

    We bring you the photos of Mahesh Babu, Trivikram Srinivas, Nithya Menon, Lakshmi Manchu and other Telugu stars receiving the Filmfare Awards. See below the Telugu winners list.

    Best Film - Attarintiki Daaredi
    Best Director - Trivikram Srinivas- Attarintiki Daaredi
    Best Actor - Mahesh Babu - Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu
    Best Actress - Nithya Menen - Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde
    Best Supporting Actor - Sunil - Tadakha
    Best Supporting Actress - Lakshmi Manchu - Gundello Godari
    Best Music Director - Devi Sri Prasad - Attarintiki Daaredi
    Best Lyricist - Sri Mani - Aaradugula Bulletu from Attarintiki Daaredi
    Best Playback Singer (Male) - Kailash Kher - Pandagala Digivachavu from Mirchi
    Best Playback Singer (Female) - KS Chithra - Seethamma Vakitlo from Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu
    Best Choreographer - Shekhar - Top Lessi Poddi (Iddarammayilatho)

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more