For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Rajinikanth's Vikramasimha (Kochadaiiyaan) Tracklist Revealed


      The music of Superstar Rajinikanth's Telugu movie Vikramasimha, dubbed version of his Tamil movie Kochadaiiyaan, will be released at a grand event held in Sathyam Cinemas in Chennai on March 9. Bollywood actor Amitabh Bachchan will launch its audio CDs on the occasion. Much before this official function, the tracklist of the Telugu version of the film has has been released online.

      According to this leaked song list, Vikramasimha has nine songs and Oscar award winning musician AR Rahman has composed tunes for them. Chandrabose and Vanamali have penned lyrics three songs each, while Ananta Sriram wrote two songs. SP Balasubrahmanyam, Sadhana Sargam, Hemachandra, Mano, Chinmayi, Latha Rajinikanth, AR Rahman and AR Reihana have rendered their voice for the soundtracks.

      Vikramasimha is a 3D motion capture computer-animated period film, which has been written by KS Ravikumar and directed by Soundarya R Ashwin. The movie features Rajinikanth enacting and voicing three lead roles, while R Sarathkumar, Aadhi, Deepika Padukone, Shobana, Rukmini Vijayakumar, Jackie Shroff and Nassar appear in supporting cast. Rajiv Menon has handled camera work for the film, which was shot with animation techniques and some portions using motion capture in 3D.

      This highly-awaited movie is expected to release in the mid of April, 2014.

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X