»   »   »  Zee Telugu's Apsara Awards To Be Aired On April 29th!

Zee Telugu's Apsara Awards To Be Aired On April 29th!

By Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    South India's biggest extravaganza, Apsara Awards 2018, is here to make your weekend a gratifying one, paying tribute to women achievers from all walks of life on its first-of-its-kind platform. The esteemed Apsara Awards 2018 was recently held at the Kotla Vijay Bhaskar Reddy Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad, on 8th April 2018, that brought together some of the most exceptional women from across the nation.

    Zee Telugus Apsara Awards To Be Aired On April 28th!

    The third edition of Apsara Award 2018's Pink Carpet saw some of Tollywood's dazzling stars, where Actor Kajal earned two prestigious awards, Heroine of the Year, and Heroine of the Decade. These outstanding women were rewarded for their achievements across categories, ranging from the Civil Services to Athletics and Young Achievers who have put their best feet forward, recognizing exceptional contribution of stars outside of the entertainment industry, for instance, Sunitha Krishnan, the Founder of Prajwala, received the award for 'Power Woman'; Malavath Poorna, the youngest girl to climb Mount Everest, received the award for 'Pride of Telangana'; and Jyothi Surekha, who was the 2017 Arjuna Award winner for Archery, received the award for 'Pride of Andhra'. Five award categories including Rising Star of the Year, Entertainer of the Year, Sensational Star Award, Debut Heroine of the Year and Favourite Singer Award, were chosen by popular vote by the public via Facebook votes, SMS votes, and were determined based on the decision by a reputed Jury.

    Apsara Awards 2018 stage witnessed some mind blowing performances from film and television personalities. Ritika Singh stormed the stage with her high on energy performance on latest Tollywood mass hits. Arjun Reddy fame Shalini Pandey, Eesha Rebba and Tanya Hope's scintillating performances on popular Telugu numbers cannot be missed. While popular belly dancer and actress Nora Fatehi showed some amazing moves, Miss Telangana 2017 Simran Choudhry performed a Bollywood - Kathak fusion and rocked the stage on 'Kala Chashma'.

    Zee Kutumbam stars performed a special tribute on Sridevi's iconic songs like 'Aaku Chaatu Pilla Thadise' and 'Abbanee Thiyyani Debba'. A special award commemorating the actress in the name of 'Sridevi Award' has got initiated in this thrid edition of Apsara Awards and the award has been won by Tamannah Bhatia. Actress Shruti Hassan was also dedicated with a special performance by leading fiction artists from Zee family marking her 10 years in film industry.

    Apsara Awards 21018 Winner's List:

    DEBUT HEROINE OF THE YEAR - Kalyani Priyadarshan

    BEST DUBBING ARTIST - Sowmya- Anushka's dubbing artist in Baahubali-2

    Pride of Telangana - Malavath Purna- Youngest girl to climb Mt Everest

    Pride of Andhra -Jyothi Surekha Vennam (Archery), won Arjuna Award last year (from Vijayawada)

    GOLDEN LADY OF TV - Lakshmi Manchu

    BEST FEMALE SINGER - Geetha Madhuri (Pakka Local)


    Iconic Actress of the decade - Shruti Haasan

    TELUGU AMMAIYE AWARD -Eesha Rebba (Ami Tumi)

    COMEDIAN OF THE YEAR -Jogini Shyamala (Ami Tumi)




    POWER WOMAN - Sunitha Krishnan


    BEST FIND OF THE YEAR - Shalini Pandey

    Stylist of the Year - Archa Mehta (NRNM, Khaidi 150)

    Performer of the Year - Nivetha Thomas

    ENTERTAINER OF TV - Sreemukhi

    Trendsetter of the Year - Mehreen

    Sridevi Award - Tamannaah


    Popular Face of the Year - Lavanya Tripati

    Most Influential Actress on Social Media - Shruti Haasan

    Heroine of the Year- Kajal (NRNM)

    Most popular face of TV - Haritha

    The programme will be aired in Zee Telugu channel on April 29, 2018 from 4 PM onwards.

    Read more about: kajal agarwal shruthi haasan

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more