National Award Winning Songs Of S.P.Balasubramaniam
    Published: Saturday, September 26, 2020, 09:18 AM [IST]
    The S.P.Balasubramaniam is one true gem from Indian cine musical field. In a career spanning more than 5 decades, he recorded over a mammoth of 40,000 songs in 16 languages. He had his first national award for the song in critically acclaimed Shankarabharanam film. After that, he received 5 more national awards;two more in Telugu, one in each Tamil, Kannada and Hindi. Here is the complete detail of the SPB songs that garnered national awards.
    1. Sankarabharanam - Song - Omkara Nadhaanu, Year - 1979
    The carnatic music based telugu movie Shankarabharanam released in 1980. Since film has so many classical songs, original choice was legendary carnatic singer Balamurali Krishna. However makers believed in SPB calibre and he recorded total 9 songs in this movie. The song Omkara Nadhaanu fetched national award.
    2. Ek Duuje Ke Liye - Tere Mere Beech Mein, Year - 1981
    Kamal Hassan starrer romantic tragedy Ek Duuje Ke Liye released in 1981. In this flick SPB recorded 5 songs, among them Tere Mere Beech Mein song received national award.
    3. Saagara Sangamam - Song - Vedam Anuvanuvuna, Year - 1983
    Telugu language dance based movie Saagara Sangama released in 1983. In this flick, SPB recorded 5 songs, among them Vedam Anuvanuvuna received national award.
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X