»   » 

Jaihind TV Films Awards: Dileep, Swetha turn Best Actors

Kozhikode: Popular Malayalam actor Dileep has won the Best Actor Award in the Sixth Jaihind TV Films Awards 2012 for his wonderful performance in the movies like Arike and Mayamohini. Meanwhile, Swetha Menon has been adjudged as the Best Actress for her acting in the film Ozhimuri.

Addressing the press conference in the city on Tuesday, Pandalam Sudhakaran, Head of the four-member panel jury, announced the winners of the Sixth Jaihind TV Films Awards 2012. Spirit has been selected as the Best Film, while Madhupal won the Best Director for his work in the movie Ozhimuri. Biju Menon has been selected as the Best Supporting Actor for his role in Ordinary. Manoj K Jayan has bagged 2012 Versatile Actor award for his roles in various films.

Renowned music director Ousepachan has been selected as the Best Music Director, while Vijay Yesudas and Remya Nambeesan were chosen as the Best Male and Female Playback Singers, respectively. Noted Malayalam writer MT Vasudevan Nair was chosen for 'Life time achievement award' for his contributions to the Malayalam film industry.

However, the Jaihind TV Films Awards 2012 have been instituted by the Jaihind Malayalam television Channel. Pandalam Sudhakaran said that Kerala Chief minister Oommen Chandy would give away the awards to the winners at an award distribution function to be held in the city on May 26.

Read more about: dileep, swetha menon
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos