For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Master TRP Rating: Vijay Starrer Fails To Beat Ajith’s Viswasam


      One of the biggest hits of the year Master made it to the cinemas on January 13, 2021, after much delay. As expected, people swarmed to the theatres despite the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions, making the film a huge success.


      Starring Thalapathy Vijay and Vijay Sethupathi in the lead roles, the film also started streaming on Amazon Prime Video from January 29, where it again broke a few records. Interestingly, the action-thriller premiered on Sun TV on April 14 on the occasion of Tamil New Year, which yet again attracted much attention of the mini-screen audience.

      As per the latest report, the film has acquired a TRP of 17.10 and has registered 13755.46 impressions with its world television premiere.

      Vijay's Top 3 Impressions

      Bigil- 16936000

      Sarkar- 16906000

      Bigil- 16473000

      All Time Top 3 Premiere Impressions

      Viswasam- 18143000

      Pichaikkaran- 17696000

      Sarkar- 16906000

      Though the film was expected to break all the pre-existing records of the television industry, looks like Master didn't garner much attention of the mini-screen audience. Let us tell you that currently, Ajith's 2019 flick Viswasam is ruling the list with the highest TRP rating. Also featuring Nayanthara as the leading lady, the film created a massive TRP record as it registered 1,81,43,000 impressions. The other films on the list include- Seemaraja, Sarkar and Pichaikaran which have taken the second, third and fourth spots in the list respectively.

      Also Read: Thalapathy Vijay's Master World Television Premiere: Here Is Everything You Need To Know

      Also Read: Thalapathy Vijay's Master World Television Premiere: Here Is Everything You Need To Know

      Directed by Lokesh Kanagaraj and backed by Xavier Britto under XB Film Creators in association with Seven Screen Studio, Master features an ensemble cast including Malavika Mohanan, Nassar, Shanthanu Bhagyaraj, Sriman, Andrea Jeremiah, Arjun Das, Sanjeev, Srinath, VJ Ramya and Azhagam Perumal. The action-entertainer has music composed by Anirudh Ravichander, and camera cranked by Sathyan Sooryan.

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X